Our faculty have a strong history of gaining national and international acclaim. In May, University Distinguished Professor Diana Wall, director of the School of Global Environmental Sustainability and a professor in the Department of Biology, was elected to the National Academy of Sciences, a top honor in recognition of her distinguished and continuing achievements in original research, becoming Colorado State University’s 11th faculty member elected to the reigning body of national thought leaders on all things scientific.

Temple Grandin, renowned as a leader in the field of humane animal handling and autism advocacy, was inducted into the American Academy of Arts and Sciences in 2016 and the National Women’s Hall of Fame in 2017. She has been called CSU’s One-of-a-Kind Mind. Grandin was named by Time Magazine in its The 2010 Time 100 list of people who most affect the world, and her remarkable life was the subject of an Emmy Award-winning HBO movie, Temple Grandin.